Search for a news or an article already published

Express Search

Search using map

18,000 addresses in 138 countries...

Armenia 06/05/2020

Temporary exemption from import duties

Send by email to a friend 
Printable version 
As part of the measures to respond to the coronavirus pandemic, EEC (Eurasian Economic Commission) applies an exemption from import duties on certain products until June 30, 2020.
EEC (Eurasian Economic Commission) is the regulatory body of the group of countries forming EAEU (Eurasian Economic Union) and including Armenia-Belarus-Kazakhstan-Kyrgyzstan-Russia.
The Commission has published a decision establishing a temporary exemption from import duties for critical food products, which include cereals but also vegetables such as potatoes, onions and shallots, garlic, cabbage, carrots and peppers.
The measure applies until June 30, 2020. These products are now both exempt from EAEU import duties and prohibited from exporting outside the EAEU.



source : fas.usda. gov

GOLD Member
Gold Members
France Ag'Pom - France - 1. Potato - 2. Carrot - 3. Onion
Dominican Rep. ART Agro Industrial SRL - Dominican Rep. - 1. Mango
Peru Koriwasi Frut SAC - Peru - 1. Avocados - 2. Blueberry - 3. Mango
Belgium Fresh Connection bvba - Belgium - 1. Coldstores - 2. National road transport - 3. Shipping (sea transport)
Become Gold

The countries of the Eurasian Economic Union have implemented an import duty exemption for certain agricultural products (Photo:
Send by email to a friend 
Printable version ad.

^ Top of page